About Us


Contact Us

Privacy Policy

Copyright to P3 Experts Inc. 2017

ITIL Practitioner Level

The ITIL® Practitioner certification offers practical guidance on how to adopt and adapt the ITIL framework to support your business' objectives. It is the next step after ITIL Foundation for professionals who have already learned the basics of IT Service Management (ITSM). ITIL Practitioner does not replace any of the existing ITIL qualifications.

About ITIL Practitioner
- ITIL Practitioner covers the Continual Service Improvement (CSI) approach as the way to structure any improvement initiatives.
- ITIL Practitioner also includes three key areas crucial to the success of any development efforts:
                  Organizational Change Management.
                  Measurement and Metrics.

- The ITIL Practitioner guidance follows 9 Guiding Principles:
                   Focus on value.
                   Design for experience.
                   Start where you are.
                   Work holistically.
                   Progress iteratively.
                   Observe directly.
                   Be transparent.
                   Keep it simple.

About the ITIL Practitioner Qualification
ITIL Practitioner is complementary to and fits in with the current ITIL qualification scheme.

​         To take the ITIL Practitioner exam, individuals must hold an existing ITIL Foundation certificate.
  • ITIL Practitioner is not a prerequisite for the ITIL Intermediate Level qualifications.
  • ITIL Practitioner is worth three credits towards the ITIL Expert qualification.
  • ITIL Practitioner is also worth 15 points towards your ITIL digital badge as part of the AXELOS Professional Development Programme.
  • The examination is an open book and made up of multiple choice questions based on a scenario.

ITIL Foundation Level

The Foundation level is the entry level qualification which offers you a general awareness of the key elements, concepts, and terminology used in the ITIL® service lifecycle, including the links between life cycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to service management practices.

After passing the ITIL Foundation training and examination, you can expect to gain a general overview and basic understanding of ITIL.

If you want to progress to the next level within the ITIL qualifications scheme, the ITIL Intermediate level, you need to have first passed the ITIL Foundation qualification.

This qualification is primarily aimed at:

  • -   Those who require a basic understanding of the ITIL framework.
  • -   Those who need an understanding of how ITIL can be used to enhance IT service management within an organization.
  • -   IT professionals or others who are working within an organization that has adopted and adapted ITIL and who need to be informed about, or
  •     contribute to, ongoing service improvement.

However, the ITIL Foundation level qualification is open to and can benefit anyone who has an interest in the subject.

Holders of an ITIL Foundation level qualification are likely to require further guidance before being able to apply the ITIL practices for Service Management to professional projects or situations.